Photos from A Field

By RandallFriesen

Paper or Digital?

Today was a holiday where we live so it was nice and quiet around here. She worked on her LEGO that I bought her last week and I was playing a video game.

But the discussion recently was what to do about our digital photos. When we cease to be, will they cease to be?

I printed off a few recent ones that I’d like to have in my office or on the fridge. And I remember my grandparents having just a huge box full of loose photos. Is that how we want to deal with them?

Or is it better that when we die, they will just sit on some hard drive somewhere?

So much of the work we do now is digital. It needs planning to sort it what happens to our stuff after we go.

But I’ve no quick answers for today.
A blip of the photos I printed off at Walmart last week.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.