A Day Worth Recording

By Cheeseminer

Waffle

A good crisp fluffy covering of snow today, about 3-4 inches in Cambourne. The road were fine so getting to work was no problem, and it was very nice walking out around the business park at lunchtime - nerdishily following existing tracks so as to not disturb the smooth crispness any more than necessary.

I took various shots of trees and stuff but then so has everyone else. The pattern of snow left on this discarded pallet appealed to me, so this is the blip of choice.

When I look back it'll no doubt remind me of the 'fun' I was having in software with a different grid today. Planet building isn't what it used to be...

--
Cupcake was happy college was snowed off, but did some art of sorts anyway.

We (OK, I) prevaricated then went to karate tonight, a small class for me to attempt to teach. It became rapidly clear that the space in the mind where kata are stored had been replaced by mince pie over the last few weeks.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.