Two views of a reshuffle

Delighted to see Kate Forbes as Finance Minister , Fiona Hyslop in the new economy and business brief and Jenny Gilruth joining Government , particularly in my portfolio.

My own part in this , the sixth reshuffle I have been involved in , was comparatively minor - adding the External Affairs part of what Fiona was doing to my existing tasks - though I am excited by the challenge which I last undertook more than a decade ago.

It was also discussed and agreed with the First Minister not at Bute House, where I have been on all five previous occasions, but on the phone whilst I was on Inveraray Pier in stormy weather , being driven by Marie Claire to local meetings in my constituency.

So here are the two contrasting views ...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.