Stumped

A day on which my registrar and I were able to see all our patients, sort out their treatment, negotiate a discharge plan for one with his community care team, and even admit a new patient. Busy, yes. The relative absence of interrupting phone calls (pure chance) meant that doing all this was not stressful. I'm still behind in emails; so it goes.

A quick walk in the Cox's Bay Reserves (a number of connected but separate parks, as well as the large sportsfield of Cox's Bay Park. Young men playing some sort of rugby amid loud encouragement from the families who formed the spectators. As I crossed a bridge over Kelmarna Creek just before wher it joins Cox's Creek, I saw a heron by that junction. Standing by a stump.

S saw the dentist today; a long session preparing for some crowns. We had soup and rolls for a gentle dinner.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.