The sun was soon to set

Stayed back to almost finish a report for the Mental Health Act. Times like this, I am struck by some of the incongruous aspects of what we have to do. I write the report in my role as a clinician in the inpatient unit. It is a report to the DAMHS. I am the DAMHS. The report is sent to the District Inspectors, who read it with a fine eye to ensure that it meets minimum requirements for such a report. When the matter ends up before a Family Court Judge, she or he expects that the report is for the Court, and the Judge makes her determinations in large part influenced by the report.

The value for the patient in me completing such a report with fine detail is that doing so ensures that I and my team have reviewed all the relevant notes to gain the deepest understanding we can. I don't mind this work even though it takes considerable time. Especially now that I have mostly sorted out the printer problems I was having.

No energy left for a walk or jog. Another go at a photo using the sphere. Quite like this one.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.