Kindness

For today's Tiny Tuesday theme, to do with yesterday's Day of Random Kindness. Being kind, helpful, aware of other people's need, these are all values that in today's busy world and rat race are apparently becoming so rare or less obvious that we need a day to remind us. Although I still believe that people in general are good, helpful and kind

I was looking for something soft and strong, and thought this tiny feather might do the trick. The line of text is a quote which I've seen appear on shirts and other tops. Thanks to mindful_life for hosting ! As for my acts of kindness today, they're not exactly random, I'm caring for son no 2 by giving him ice and pudding and scrambled eggs after his jaw surgery yesterday. I'm trying to help son no 1 with parental advice while not trying to direct him. I'm off to do my volunteer tasks of teaching Dutch to migrants later today. Which is all more being a responsible parent and responsible citizen than being randomly kind. In the end being kind and helpful is all about trying to make a better society which is a benefit to us all, isn't it?


Thanks very much for your kind comments and stars for yesterday's plant mono :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.