A Ray of Sunshine

Well, what a day! One minute it’s all sunshiny and springlike, even though it’s bitterly cold in the wind, and the next minute it’s twilight dark with a heavy shower of horizontal rain sweeping over the Meadows.
The trick is to calculate the timing of the showers from the look of the sky. This is easier said than done given the speed at which blue sky can turn clerical grey.
I was lucky on both occasions when I was out and about today, missing the showers and managing to get to the grocery store and the charity shop dry. This blip is of a colourful bush in a basement patio on my way to the shops.

Apart from a bit of cabin fever through lack of exercise, there is something comforting in looking out from the relative warmth of the house over a scene veiled by a sudden squall of freezing rain and knowing I don’t actually have to go out in it.
While writing this I have had to put on the light in order to see, but just as I finish, the sky has cleared and the sun is trying to break through the clouds.
Normal service has been restored

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.