Cherub Window Washers

I took one photo today and this is it- cherubs washing the windows in Contini’s restaurant in George Street, where I met with a friend for a catch up. Goodness knows what went through the mind of the waitress when we ordered a teapot of hot water each - no coffee , no tea and a plate of assorted pastries to share. I don’t think we were typical visitors.

I had previously looked out of the window onto the sun dappled Meadows under a blue sky and wrongly interpreted that to mean the day was warm. How wrong was I. It was perishingly cold in the strong wind and I was frozen waiting for my friend’s bus to arrive on its hour long crawl into town from Penicuik.

I was cold again after I walked home in the wind and debated long and hard with myself after lunch about the merits and demerits of stripping off to change into lycra for the gym. The ‘ayes’ won and I went, so now I’m feeling very warm and smug..... and just a little stiff.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.