Daffodil with Oranges

I met up with someone this morning whom I haven’t spoken to for at least 30 years. You can imagine the time we had catching up with each other’s news.
Thirty years+ is a lifetime away. Then I was still looking after 3 children under 10 with a lot of cleaning, washing and cooking and no time for leisurely coffee mornings. I wouldn’t have recognised the person I am now.

I felt energised and motivated enough to continue my onslaught on clearing and organising much of His Lordship’s ‘stuff. I even managed to mend a broken handle on a case and find the correct combination to open a padlock. I won’t elaborate on the dust and fluff I found at the foot of his wardrobe. Suffice it say that if man comes from dust and goes to dust, then a small army had been present therein.

Now I am waiting for my granddaughter to come for a meal. I’m not sure what state she will be in after the death of her Dad less than a week ago. She will need a lot of comforting.

I do love daffodils and with my ‘illegal’ ones at the wall outside just about ready to burst into bloom this little dwarf one in a pot on the sideboard got in first.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.