If only ones’s passage through life was as straight and unobstructed as the railway lines west from Waverley appeared this morning. It’s quite unusual to see the tracks empty with not to be a single train coming or going to Glasgow and the north.

I was going home after taking two memory sticks with my 2017 and 2018 Blipfoto posts to the printers so they could print two Blipfoto books for me. His Lordship had managed to organise the whole of 2017 into the old familiar format we used to be able to order from the Blipfoto shop, but he only managed to organise up to August last year before he got too drugged on morphine to continue. It was all too complicated for me to use InDesign to help out.

My granddaughter, her boyfriend and I had a really helpful meeting last night. I comforted, I gave advice, she listened.
I knew exactly how she was feeling about the finality of death and unfinished business. I have to say she is being remarkably brave. No one should have to deal as the next of kin with arrangements in the aftermath of sudden death at the age of 19.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.