Ninety Years Young

His Lordship’s brother is 90 tomorrow and there was a birthday lunch for him in Perth today. All his children, grandchildren and great grandchildren were present with their partners , also his niece and me. 20 of us sat down to the meal.
90 is just another number when you learn that the party boy has just come back from a month in Switzerland where he has a flat and where he indulged in one of his favourite activities, skiing.

The person who might have been best placed to make a congratulatory speech and raise a toast was HL, the younger brother, but he missed the party. I like to think he was there in spirit.

It was all very successfully planned by his eldest daughter and it was lovely to meet up with everyone. I know I said lately that I was losing the power of speech - but today I got the ability back!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.