A Wander on the Wild Side

It was such a lovely day that I went for a long walk after lunch and found myself on top of Blackford Hill for one of the very few times since I walked our dog there so many years ago now.
The views over the city to the River Forth, Fife and East Lothian, down to North Berwick Law were so clear in the sunshine; and warm sunshine too, making the temperature rise to a heady 7°.
I was on my own as His Lordship was engrossed in his current book and so missed out on an afternoon when you could almost believe that spring was just round the corner.

This morning we took a round about walk to visit the Farmers’ Market in Castle Terrace, visiting Ryan’s Café at the West End where as we sipped our coffee it looked for all the world as though a giant moth had landed on the roof, as in the additional image.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.