Addiction

I should be banned from bookshops and more especially when there are 3 for 2 offers on display. An idle foray into my local bookshop yesterday to peruse the shelves, and I exit with this trio and a lighter wallet.

They will be read after finishing the book group read of Jerusalem the Golden by Margaret Drabble which despite the densely packed pages of small print is an entertaining read highlighting the insecurities and observations common to young adulthood. At least I think they must be common to most people, they certainly were to me, now that I reflect on them. Perhaps it is only with hindsight that they become apparent; I certainly didn’t recognise them back in my youth.

I had a lovely meet up this morning with my erstwhile cycling friends- all ladies, the men weren‘t invited. There were eleven of us present and the noise we made was possibly quite intimidating to the other café users, but it was the first time some of us had seen each other for a year or two and there was much catching up to do, accompanied by lots of laughter.
The barista joked that he might have to get us thrown out. Now wouldn’t that have been worth seeing, out in the street, clutching our bus passes!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.