A rh+ve

I had a blood letting appointment with Nursey this afternoon to monitor the efficacy of the new thyroxine tablets. Since I didn't have any symptoms before, it is hard to judge without a blood test if they are doing any good or not.

Just before I left the house, I thought I would spray my hair with hair lacquer to prevent it going wild in the wind. Unfortunately the hair spray which I keep, not in the bathroom, but in my study to fix pastel drawings, stands next to an identical can of spray mount used for sticking photographs on to a backing card.
I suppose you will have guessed what happened. Yes, I now have hair that will not move in a gale, helmet hair, a bit like Trump. I am worried that unless I can think of a way of getting rid of it, since it is not water soluble, I might end wedded to my pillow overnight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.