Young at Heart Daps

These are the latest acquisition in footwear purchased in a shop where I guess not many people under 60 enter, so much does it cater for the broad, older foot.
I didn't notice any 6" heels on display, but maybe I wasn't looking at the correct shelf.

These lovelies are from a range called 'Mabel', and remind me of an old fashioned chintz covered sofa. They are so cheerful for summer that I expect to see many agile pensioners admiring their 'Mabels' as they lick ice cream cones on the sea front.

We bussed out to the Land of Flowers this morning to buy some daffodils to plant beside the existing illegal ones at the wall. Actually I don't think the present Estate Management team consider them illegal any more, so we were a bit bolder in digging them in.

I think I have discovered why my little patch of snowdrops is not growing- the resident squirrels are digging up the bulbs leaving their droppings as a give away clue.

I would like it noted that I sat in the Flower café and watched His Lordship devour an enormous cherry scone while I nursed a flat white coffee. Once I have the bit between my teeth, I am determined..............

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.