Alpine Spring

From what I hear from my friends in the Alps, the Spring flowers are indeed already beginning to appear.  Where has their winter snow gone this year? :-(

Early flowers of Saxifraga x apiculata, one of the easiest of these cushion saxes to grow, are the norm in the UK although early March would be more typical.  This one is growing in a trough that I have relocated from Norfolk to Wales.

A full day at work today.   A turn in Abergynolwyn cafe, sandwiched between a couple of hours renovating one of their litter bins.  The trains were busier today, almost a hundred passengers on the 1030 so the day passed quickly.  Pleased to be back in the cafe again, the place where I spent several summers working over forty years ago!   Jamie was out to the seafront with Tilda on my return.  She's come to stay for a few days while she is volunteering on the trains.  Good company.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.