Out and About

.... before the rain returns tomorrow.

Meg and I enjoyed a long tour of the local lanes around Tywyn this afternoon.   Signs of Spring are relatively few still after all the very cold weather but the first Celandines are showing up in the more sheltered verges.   It won't be long before there's a ribbon of gold along the lanes.   Nice light again, although it was long before sundown, the view up the line through Hendy farm caught my eye - extra pic.

Otherwise a day of admin, emails and phone call to my solicitor as we find a way out of the legal maze.   I found myself saying "Money doesn't buy you happiness" as we discussed the arrangements being made wrt my pension.   I guess not all are sanguine about these things.    A call to the pension people later on was helpful.   

I've been asked to be part of a Plant Heritage zoom event on Crocuses and have been in contact with the other contributor to compare notes.    A happy distraction.   The longer days meant I still had time to fill the garden waste bin with trimmings before popping over to Wharf to lock up.  A good day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.