A (very) brief lull

I took Meg down to the seafront in a bright interval this afternoon - or rather she dragged me there, desperate to go on the beach and chase stones!    In the event the beach was 'taken', at least this bit and an incoming squall had me thinking that staying near shelter was a good option.

The extra pics show what followed just a few minutes after.   I made it to cover just in time - that hail stung - and found one of my neighbours there too.   We sat and chatted, awed by the force of nature, then wandered home together. 

Otherwise it was definitely indoor weather as Eunice passed through, less severe here than further south but still ripping flat rooves off several nearby blocks.  (I suspect maybe flat rooves in need of tlc before the storm.)   I spent a couple of hours indoors at work this morning, refreshing my catering knowledge ahead of next week's return to action - five days work during half term.   Ruth is still sleeping off her busy week in Birmingham so a quiet night in although the wind still blows.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.