Very Grey Day!

There was a brief burst of sunshine late this afternoon when C and I were down at the point with the Megs but mostly it was a wraparound grey day.  A day when the low cloud was so low you could almost reach up and touch it.  No scenic views from the trains as the half term service got under way this morning but it was very atmospheric nonetheless.   

After a routine check up for Meg at the vets, her cut healing well, I spent most of my five hour shift in Kings Cafe manning the till.  Not physically tiring but definitely brain training tiring, each time I do the till here it gets a little easier but my turns are so infrequent that I'm slower than I feel I should be.   Still fun though and I caught up with a few friends both sides of the counter.   

This evening I picked up a replacement garden fork for the one I broke.  Advertised on FB marketplace, it turned out to be from a shed clearance at the former home of a longstanding Talyllyn volunteer who passed away last summer.  After a warm and very filling evening meal I still need to pop over to Jamie's and feed his gecko .... soon, before I drop off!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.