Wet

And grey.  And windy.

Not a day for outdoor photography but at least this shot marks two good things.  There's train in Wharf platform and at 545pm it was not (quite) dark :-)

The engineers who left the train here were just signing off as I arrived for work.   A couple of hours gently glossing woodwork listening to Louis Theroux's podcast, Grounded with Louis Theroux, where he interviews interesting people.   Leading a sheltered life, many are famous in a world I don't frequent (ie I've never heard of them) but they are all interesting and Louis has a knack for getting people to talk.   Often prefaced by content or language warnings, I have not been shocked or offended but have found them insightful and entertaining.   I've not seen any of Louis' TV work ..... something for my dotage perhaps!

Jamie's been tired today but is playing an online game with Ruth tonight and both seem to be having fun.  Good.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.