The Two Old Ones

It has been a crazy day!

Work was busy and then off to meet Helle to train dogs. We had excellent training and the dogs did great. 

Helle's boyfriend was checking my car prior to the long drive to England in a couple of weeks, so when Hero was done training, I put him in Helle's car. 

We then trained the other dogs....

When we were done training, I packed my stuff in the car, said goodbye and drove home....

I was on the phone with Helle, when I came home. I let Gollum out of the car... Opened Hero's crate... And panicked! His crate was empty! I had forgotten all about putting him in Helle's car, so I was in disbelief. A million panicky thoughts went through my brain. Luckily Helle was less panicky and suggested: "Is he still in my car?". OMG! YES!

So off we went again to bring him home. Helle was nice and offered to meet us half-way. So we met in Ringsted (30 mins drive for each of us) and had a meal together before we went back home again.... This time I had 3 dogs in the car!

What a scare! I am so sorry Hero!

My picture today is of the two old ones - my Biscuit and Helle's Doggie. They are so sweet together <3

See you tomorrow
Emmy and the Hazyland Boys

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.