FitPaws

I had forgotten that I had an early morning meeting today, so I suddenly got very busy this morning! Luckily not until AFTER the boys' morning fitness :-)

My picture today is Xmas, who is loving his morning fitness training. He loves balancing on our FitPaws equipment. It is one of his favourite things to do. 

I had a training session with each of the boys after work and a muddy dog walk on the way home. 

I was thinking, during Gollum's training today, how lucky I am to have a dog, who enjoys nerding with stuff as much as I do. Today Gollum and I worked on the same 4 steps in our routine over and over again to get them just perfect. 2 steps to the side and then 2 steps backwards. We tested different ways of moving and different ways of getting into the position. We both had a great time with it - but lots of dogs (including both Tango and Xmas) would not love that kind of training with so many repetitions of the same little sequence.

See you tomorrow
Emmy and the Hazyland Boys

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.