Ferjen

By Ferjen

New toy

Day off to myself today, a very rare thing! I have wanted a fitness tracker for ages and having signed up for the swim for September I decided to treat myself to one. I'm really pleased with it.

I went to the pool and swam for 45 minutes at a confortable pace. I was pleased to see I did just under a mile. The swim is 2 miles, but because it is open water, I read that I should be comfortable swimming twice that distance in the pool. I'm happy with today as I have 6 months to build up my distance and will practice in open water when it warms up a little and the lake opens. It felt really good to be swimming and I cant wait to get into the lake. It's not diving but it makes me feel like me again and I am happy in deep water and outside. I feel good today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.