Grubby's Blipfolio

By Grubby

The sunken garden (men at work)

Even though I have retired I sometimes get called back on projects I was involved with. I drew up this "sunken garden" when I worked for a Stonemasons Company. It has taken quite some time to get it into production. I had a phone call yesterday asking if I could visit the site today and discuss a few problems...all solved nicely now. That's me on the left hand side of the bottom left picture.

The finished garden will have a pond and fountain in the centre. The archway in the bottom right hand picture leads into the basement of the house. The number of balisters around the garden was incredible. We had to sub the work out for these to more than one company. I do hope I get invited to see the finished garden.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.