wiizzz

By wiizzz

Speedy Legs and Sheer Frustration

Today was the Inauguration of President Obama. I watched the ceremony and events following it with my mother all morning. We went to pick up a few items later in the day and then returned home.

I forgot to mention yesterday how fast I went-22:29.94 for 3 miles!!! It felt like a spring day in the morning so I wore my shorts and spandex. The pace didn't seem hard to maintain and I was FLYING! Today was a much different story-it was freezing and I did 3 miles in 23:27.89. My legs were dead from partying hard last night but they feel rejuvenated now.

We had mom's home cooked meatballs for dinner tonight and they were as perfect as always.

This studying business is getting out of control; I'm feeling conflicting emotions between stressing out and I don't really care at all. I wish my teacher told me what was going to be on the midterm considering he made it.

I was confined to an armband for the majority of the day because my wrist is still in pain. Poor wrist.

Happy Martin Luther King Jr. Day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.