TODAY WE GO THROUGH THE ROUND WINDOW

G and I went to Ulverston today.  I'd completely forgotten that some shops shut all day on a Wednesday including The Market. 

We called into Gillam's for a Tea Bread with Cheese and Cappuccino for me, Rum Hot Chocolate for G.  he had a browse in some of the shops.  Did a bit of necessary shopping.  The rain got steadily worse but at least it wasn't torrential or blowing a gale (so far).

After a couple of hours we went over the Conishead Priory for lunch.  It was quite busy, I'd forgotten it was half term (it feels like they've only just gone back to school after Christmas!!!!).  Anyway it doesn't matter, we had a lovely soup of Sweet Potato and Ginger.  Delicious.  The G browsed in the Buddhist Shop as he likes to do.

Then just came home as it was too wet to do anything else.  Puddles are beginning to form down The Mosses (the B5278), but that was all so far.  My heart continues to go out to those affected by the storms as there is more rain and gales on the way.  Hope it avoids those areas.

Now to do some work on my Let's Do 52 project for this week.  I have an idea, not sure if it will work but will give it a go.  Am thinking of giving it up really because I've got too much on the go at the moment, but I'll keep plodding on for now.

Hope you are all well.  Please stay safe, well and dry.  Take care out there.  See you all tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.