Today's Memories

By Pxas

Monday - Storm Sabine

All I can say, thank God we landed safely!!!!

The whole flight from JFK to Zurich was very calm.  An hour before landing, the turbulence started.  It got worse to a point where people started vomiting, crying and panicking.  A priest started praying for all of us out loud.  Few orthodox Jewish people were praying as well.  I tried to control my fear, but when I looked at my neighbor, I broke down.  We grabbed our hands and didn't let go until we landed.  We almost touched the ground only to be hit from the side by a heavy wind at which time the pilot pulled up again and we circled in this terrible turbulence again.

I honestly will never again watch those youtube videos of planes landing during a storm.  Because we were one of them.  Thank God for the amazing job the pilots did!  They are amazing and well trained!

My husband picked me up from the airport and as usual, I thought he would go to work and I would have to drive home.  He was so thoughtful and took the morning off so he could drive me home.  I honestly was not in good shape to drive.

When we got home, we opened a bottle of champagne and toasted to life!!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.