5.2%

Here's another curiosity of Tampere, or maybe Finland. Mr A picked up these two bottles of beer in the supermarket for us to have with our dinner. Very nice it was too. But a 'session IPA' at 5.2%? It wouldn't be a long session... I grant you it's not very readable, so here's the relevant page on the brewery website. They also do a gin. This might interest my sister.

A lovely get together over coffee and a korvapuusti in Cafe Puusti with AK, who has been in Chile the last two times I've been in Tampere. Now I know why! No, seriously, she had some great insights into the work I would like to do there if I manage to get to Latin America some time in the next year or so.

Other than that, my work was rather bitty today. Not as much progress as I hoped. I struggled to get to sleep last night, so I wasn't feeling at my best most of the day. We did give ourselves one treat today, and that was to get new bathrobes from this company, which has an outlet in a rather nice Finnish design store in the centre of the city. Pricey, but really nice.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.