Tampere traffic jam

It's been an interesting day, but my photograph was taken off the balcony in the flat early this morning, and depicts the only thing I've seen close to a traffic jam in Tampere. In fact, it was "jammed up" yesterday morning too, perhaps worse than this ;-)

I had a lecture to prepare, for their institute of advanced studies. On Brexit. All went well apart from the fact that preparing it was a bit stressful as I looked at a few websites including the Ministry of Foreign Affairs of Finland that suggested "we don't know if visas will be required if there's no deal". Well, there goes my April visits if so... Anyway, I'm probably overreacting, but does bring on the stress. And the anger. *This*is*not*normal. Good questions, then beers afterwards with Mr A and a young man from the UK who works here.

We've found a local Alko, so we're having a nice glass of red back at the flat. I still haven't slept that well since I've been here, and I've been worrying about the possible onset of another sciatica attack, which is probably the best way of ensuring one happens. Hopefully I'll be more relaxed this evening, having done my stuff. Tomorrow, I'm going to investigate the University gym.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.