We have a view of that concrete tower from the other side. Since the streets around here are not that prepossessing with grey snow, ice and grit on the ground, I thought - as yesterday - that getting my blip from the balcony first thing was the best thing to do.

I was in work today, but not as much "at work" as I would have liked, as I was distracted by a combination of Sajid Javid's grandstanding over citizenship stripping and the spectre of three more MPs leaving the two large parties. More, please! These days I'm an unashamed Centrist Mum.

Later on I went to try the Tampere equivalent of Unisport. I spent some time on an elliptical, and a bit of time doing some core work. I feel better than I have done for a few days.

It's got much colder during the day, as there's a northerly wind blowing, and we know where that comes from (i.e. the Arctic Circle, which isn't that far from here). Tomorrow, I will need extra layers. It's scheduled to be sunny but cold, with a "feels like -20" factor. In that case, I may take a detour first thing down towards the Tammerskoski, and get some photos, as well as a decent walk (we're a bit close to the University here).

Just booked our accommodation for March. That trip outside the UK will be over the putative Brexit day. I assume that things won't fall apart. However, equally, I'm holding off booking for April, in case we need Schengen visas (in March we will already be in the Schengen Zone on Brexit Day). Who would have guessed (clue: I would) that our incompetence over these issues would give the Spanish government, in the midst of an election campaign, a bit of an opportunity for some grandstanding over Gibraltar. I despise our entire political class, because - as I said yesterday - *this*is*not*normal* and, let's face it, almost all the buggers voted for the triggering of Article 50 without a f**king clue what the plan was.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.