Funky clock tower

We left Tampere at lunchtime today, and travelled by train to Helsinki. The weather was not too bad in Tampere, but was very grim (and very cold) in Helsinki, so our planned outing to Regatta from the hotel was canned. We ventured out later on to meet PM, EK and then, a pleasant surprise, MF at Alfons. It was great to have a spelt pizza, although we turned up at a peak time and had to wait a long time for our dinner.

It's been great to be back in Finland. I find the place is good for me. The trains are comfortable and not too crowded (the width of the trains is what makes them comfortable and that's down to the wide Russian gauge). Generally, I find the place has a laid back feel to it - although that may be because I don't understand a word of what's happening. Anyway, it's good that I'll be seeing a fair bit of the place over the coming months and years.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.