Window on life

A very busy day with no real time for photographs - and indeed little occasion. While there was redness in the sky first thing this morning, by the time I walked over to the university it had almost gone. Later on, when I walked back not only was it very cold indeed (hat and scarf time), but also raining in a pretty miserable manner. Anyway, this woman was standing at the window on a bridge linking two different parts of a building, so a snatched photograph of her will have to do.

My busy day consisted of lots of administration, and meeting various people, many of whom I am going to need to mug up on afterwards. A lot of food for thought, and some interesting new engagements.

Back at the AirBnB, I've been catching up with some reference writing, some peer review, and some checking of the copy edits of a piece I must have written about two years ago, which is finally going to be published. I think it will have to be updated...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.