The world's a moomin

Well, I suspect that hazelh is going to like this one. And with the trials her poor family is going through right now, I suspect she may be needing her recovery moomin.

This one isn't quite so cuddly. He's located outside the Tampere-Talo - or Hall (concert hall, moomin museum, that sort of thing...). I spotted him whilst we were having lunch with a colleague.

It's been an interesting first day in Tampere. The beginnings of an adventure here, which will unfold in due course (don't worry, I'm back in Edinburgh on Saturday...). My new colleagues are lovely. We're staying in an Airbnb with a view of the cathedral (see extra). And we had an excellent dinner at Bertha.

And although it's early I'm making tracks for bed. I didn't sleep too well last night in Turku, what with an early start to get to the train station. I fancy an early night.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.