Canal

Exceedingly pleasant day with Mr A.

I'd given myself a day to "recover" from the trip, but in the event I slept so well last night (better than since my operation) that I could have been up and at 'em this morning. So after breakfast, I did some work, mainly consisting of preparation for tomorrow, before we had a wander around the city, mainly along canals and round back streets, before coffee and cake in a recommended spot on Sint-Jans Plats. We also booked dinner for tonight, also on Sint-Jans Plats. My photographs were marked by the autumn colours which make for a good interaction with the warm colours of the brick buildings.

Back to the hotel for a rest, and then some more work - some of it rescuing a significant diary misfire on my part, before out again for beers and hors d'oeuvres and then dinner as arranged. All excellent. Great beer, great food! Happy people.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.