Hoochin'

Another canal blip, with Onze Lieve Vrouw church in the background. It wasn't too busy when I walked the five minutes to the meeting venue first thing this morning, but when I came out shortly after 5pm Bruges was heaving. It was probably mainly day trippers as when I walked to and from the dinner venue across the Market Square a couple of hours later it wasn't too bad.

The meeting went well, and was interesting and informative. The reason for making the effort to come even so soon after my operation was that I thought I might never feel part of the group effort required for this new project if I didn't come to the initial meeting and just tried skyping in. Several people did skype in. It must have been a very difficult experience.

I was tired at the end, and left Mr A and TH to go for a drink on their own, before joining the group for dinner. Again, we didn't stay late, but made our excuses as soon as we reasonably could, paid our share, and walked back to the hotel.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.