The east in the east

What made today's journey home quite fun was that we left Helsinki as the sun was coming up and arrived in Edinburgh shortly after the sun had risen. Travelling west, we took the sun with us. Hence not only did I get a good sunrise picture for my blip, but Mr A also got a great blip of Inchcolm Island for the custodian, as we came up the Firth of Forth, in morning light. I don't think I've ever had such great views as I've come in from the east across the North Sea before. It was incredibly clear, with beautiful colours.

Back home, we've sorted out the washing, and I'm doing a pile of practical things related to the fact that I have to fly off again tomorrow, unexpectedly. I also walked back from the supermarket in order to get some exercise, and in comparison to a few days ago things felt good in the legs and feet department. I also enjoyed the last of the autumn colours in sunshine on the North Edinburgh paths.

With a two hour time difference which meant that we got up at 3.15am UK time, we won't be late to bed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.