Not as nice as it looks...

It's hard to describe just how unpleasant it was coming back from the University this evening. It was mizzling slightly in the wind, and it was very cold. But it definitely wasn't freezing. On the contrary, what I was mainly walking on was sheet ice covered in a layer of water. Lovely. Not. This morning it was grey, but dry, and quite cold compared to yesterday evening. By the middle of the week it is scheduled to be sunny and -7. Now that is going to make walking hazardous.

After work, I popped into a shopping centre to source some leggings to leave here so that I can visit the gym. Success in the first shop I went into. I then wandered through the city centre back here - here being just the other side of the railway line. This is a view of the "Manchester" bits of Tampere, with the big weir on the Tammerkoski and the Finlayson mill in the background.

I'm very tired this evening. I found it very hard to get to sleep last night, so there are some hours to catch up today. Before I go to sleep, I'm going to watch the first episode of the new Shetland series on my ipad. However, since my back is hurting me, I'm going to do that in bed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.