Torness

We toddled to Barns Ness this morning for a little wander. I was sufficiently enamoured of my photos to create a little album on flickr. It's been 3 years since I was there. Mr A was there at least once in the mean time.

In the interim, East Lothian has introduced car parking charges. Neither of us had any coins at all, and Mr A was all for just leaving the car, assuming there wouldn't be any yellow striped traffic vultures in evidence on a Sunday morning out there in the countryside. I refused, and set about downloading the parking app, and then paying for parking from my phone. Successfully, as it happened. Lo and behold, as we rounded the first corner and saw the separate car park for the Barns Ness lighthouse itself, there were a couple of vultures catching a non-paying culprit. A wee bullet dodged.

A most relaxing morning out, followed by lunch at Aurora.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.