KatesGardenPDX

By KatesGardenPDX

The Sky was so BLUE!

Another stunning weather day today. It was windy and a bit chilly, but the sky was as blue as a summer day. 

I had a text from some of my golfing buddies this morning who were keen to get out on the course today. We all belong to our local golf club which is quite literally a 2 minute drive from my house. We were on the 3rd tee box and I told my friends my story about meeting Lois (LoisBiz) here on Blip and pointed out her house. It's a great story...she lives a 2 minute walk from my house! At any rate, she may recognize this photo of her gorgeous red-berried tree and birch tree against the incredible blue sky today.

Meanwhile, the ducks were swimming in the pond on the 4th fairway...I figure one of them is looking for my ball ;-)

So grateful for all of the amazing comments, stars and hearts on yesterday's blip of the Japanese Garden. I am truly humbled! Clearly I need to leave my garden more often :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.