KatesGardenPDX

By KatesGardenPDX

A Different Color Crocus

Although the extra is another shot of the same lovely purple crocus that has been my obsession lately! 

But I thought I'd catch your attention with these stunning little beauties. This is Crocus olivieri ssp. balansae 'Orange Monarch'. Named because the colors are reminiscent of the Monarch Butterfly. What do you think?

The extra is a lovely patch of crocus that escaped the garden...see my photo a few days ago. I caught it as the sun was just moving away and it just glowed at me :-)

It was another lovely day today but the weather is about to change back to rain. These blue sky February days are a gift to us Portlanders. Visited my mom and dad in Vancouver, WA today...just about a 35 minute drive from my home in western Portland. They're doing ok...their world is getting very small now. Mom still beats me at Scrabble though! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.