A Very Late Blip

I had a terrific day with the grandchildren today - I didn't see them last weekend because of the storm. So it was a joy to spend the afternoon with them today. 

I had planned to make Valentine's Day cookies last weekend, but of course that was delayed, so we made them today. My granddaughter, now 7 1/2, loved making cookies and we literally spent the whole afternoon between making the dough, cutting the cookies and then of course decorating them. The little one, only 3, seemed to be in his own world today and popped up now and again to see what was going on. We ended the afternoon with a Tea Party, complete with the decorated sugar cookies and juice for tea...all set up in a very fancy manner in front of the fireplace. One of Odette's favorite things to do.

By the time I got the kids home and contemplated dinner, I'd completely forgotten to post my blip until very late...now 10 pm. But I did have the foresight to step outside this afternoon and take a shot of this really rather exquisite white ornamental kale that's in a container on my back deck. It's quite elegant...though not of course as gorgeous as the vivid results of this afternoon's cookie making!

Hope you're all having lovely weekends! I'll check in with you journals tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.