Something a Little Different!

My daughter-in-law dropped off the grandchildren this morning on her way to work. The weather was bizarre today - showers, rain, hail, sun and so on. We puttered around a bit outside looking at the new (empty) front yard but ominous clouds sent us inside just in time to miss a burst of hail which fortunately only lasted for about 10 minutes. 

I was inspired by Blipper Energia's mention of a dragon's egg, which hatched here. I thought that the grands would love them...so scoured the internet and found, lo and behold, a stash of these eggs at a toy store in Texas, which promptly sent them to me. You can see how large they are! They're currently sitting on my kitchen counter looking very strange. I'm under strict instructions to send videos and photos as soon as anything at all begins to happen! I'm hoping they wait to fully hatch until next Sunday ;-) 

Heck with the garden, we've got dragon eggs! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.