Plants

A good day, although cold and cloudy. We went for our usual walk at the arboretum early this morning and then went out to Cistus Nursery which you've heard me mention before. The botanical garden's president owns this nursery and they specialize in climate appropriate plants for the Pacific NW. Not native plants so much as plants that thrive in a Mediterranean climate. I ordered quite a few for my new front yard and my husband and I went to pick them up today. When we got them home it looked like we needed a lot more to fill what now looks like a gaping space! But most of these plants will grown a LOT but it will take time. I'll need to bring in some larger plants so that it looks like something ;-)

After that we vacuumed the plant mess out of the cars and I retreated upstairs to my office. I didn't get a whole lot done but it was good to have some quiet time. I did go out to the garden to see what was what, especially with colder weather coming in next week. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.