In the Garden

It wasn't particularly pleasant, weather-wise today....cool and gray with rain showers this morning. We decided to go to the Arboretum for a walk anyway, since it was only drizzling. It was colder and windy at the highest elevation, so we shortened our usual walk, but it sure was nice to be outdoors. We did some grocery shopping and then I thought I'd go putter around in the garden for a little bit, expecting rain.

But it didn't rain and I spent several hours in the back garden, tidying up  and pruning...until I was too tired to do anything more. This morning I bought some potted bulbs at the grocery store: a hyacinth, this tulip, and some grape hyacinths, all ready to blossom. I had previously purchased some crocus and primrose, so put them all into a larger ceramic pot, surrounded them with moss and it made a delightful instant bulb garden!  It looked a little sparse, but will take a photo when it fills in a bit. Meanwhile, I love the color of this tulip! It looks so fresh and springlike :-)

Hope you've had marvelous weekends!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.