Tenerife Day 28

Abstract Thursday... Mysterious

After my walk into the centre of the resort and back this morning, I spent some time around the rocky area at this end of the promenade, enjoying the sea breeze as I watched the fishermen, boats large and small, the ferries, children swimming and jumping in from the rocks, snorkelers, and paddle boarders....all very lovely in an unspoilt and relaxing environment. Back now and the drilling continues above, and getting closer, only four apartments away, and the building appears to be vibrating!!! Just spoken to the son of an elderly couple in their late eighties who are right next door to where the work seems to terminate. Poor things, as they don't go out a lot and usually spend much of their time on the balcony!!
I'm having a large G & T ¯\_(ツ)_/¯
My nose is peeling and I've not worn a scrap of make-up for a month, all very liberating.
I saw nothing suitable for today's challenge until I almost got back, and it was staring me in the face... Pretty easy to guess I'm sure !
Thanks to Ingeborg for hosting (•‿•)

....and thanks so much for looking in x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.