Make Every Day Memorable

By Jorgiesmum

I have been frantically turning out boxes, trying to find anything that still has data, unearthing things that I had completely forgotten about.

I have been successful to a point. 
A stack of CD's which contain some of what I thought was lost forever.
A record of some of my work when I was painting for a living, holiday photos  2002  - 2005 plus another pile of mini tapes recorded while on my 6 month 'belated gap year' to Oz when I turned 50.

It's been an emotional day, alternating between crying and belly laughs.
The tapes were stored away deemed too painful to watch but, having gone through the last few days thinking that all was lost, I have found watching them has been hugely comforting.

When I felt drained I took myself off to you know where!
This character showed up. I often see them high up in the trees but they rarely present themselves for a portrait so, for me this moment was special

I attended CC last night and was encouraged with a conversation I had with another photographer who has recently suffered the same data loss. He has got his back so all (the rest) is not quite lost yet.

Thank you all for your sympathy over my predicament  and for the flurry of stars and hearts for my buzzard.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.