Make Every Day Memorable

By Jorgiesmum

I was in need of a wildlife fix today so took myself off to my happy place.

My new friend was sitting, watching and waiting in the Scots Pine when I arrived. He was even closer than the other day ( 2nd extra ) but I don't like the tangle of branches behind him.
While I watched he fished for frogs, suddenly dropping down off the branch into the edge of the pond. Having successfully caught one in the water, he then found a couple more in amongst the leaves and debris.
Having studied him for some time last week, I guessed that he would eventually fly back up into his favourite tree.
I managed to get a fairly clear view through the branches and fired off 1/2 dozen shots as he came towards me. :-D))

In complete contrast I have received the really upsetting news that my hard drive is beyond help. The loss of these memories feels like another bereavement. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.