PaulaJ

By PaulaJ

New Plymouth . . .

. . . is a lovely city, and we are growing to like it very much. One of its attractions is the beautiful coast along which it is built. And there is now a superb Coastal Walkway running for around 11km, right next to the sea. Today was a beautiful day of sun and blue skies and, as we walked along the walkway, we came across many people, including families, out enjoying the sunshine, many on wheels of all kinds.

This is a view from the walkway. In the distance are the Sugar Loaf Islands, a Marine Park and refuge for fur seals.


If there is anyone thinking: I think I've seen this view already, then I had better come clean and admit that my dear husband is blipping. Here he is if anyone is interested. He says he is only doing this temporarily, as some colleagues of his have asked for updates on our travels. He doesn't have a camera, so his blips will be coming, I presume, straight from his iPad. I take no responsibility at all for what he blips. I am not even holding my breath that he will keep it up, but for an alternative view of our travels there he is - for the moment anyway!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.