LittleGlimpse

By LittleGlimpse

Tuesday.

I did less than I wanted to do today. But I did more than I thought I would do today.

I had a strange dream last night. I remember the part right before I woke up. I was having a moment with someone I knew and in that moment I felt completely safe. It was strange because that isn't something I often feel with people. Especially people I haven't seen in years.

These shoes may not look like much. Honestly they have been pretty beaten up since I have had them. But they have traveled through all of Asia with me and still are the shoes I use for running. I put them on for the first time in a month today. It felt good to use them again and good to remember what it feels like to run.

It may be time to replace them though. The have seen many miles and it's probably time to retire them and get a shiny new pair. When I look at them though, I can't help thinking about all the miles they have gone and all the places they have been.

Part of life though. Doing away with the old and moving onto the new.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.