LittleGlimpse

By LittleGlimpse

Wednesday.

The last time I remember eating cheesecake was February 17, 2010. I was moving to Taiwan and my friends decided to surprise me at the airport with themselves and cheesecake. It was a bittersweet moment. I was excited to be moving to Asia, ready for a new adventure. But at the same time, I was completely petrified to be uprooting my entire life. It was only going to be for a year, but this was going to be the longest I had been away from home and I didn't know a soul in the place I was headed.

Well it's been three years since then. Two years in Asia with a short stint living back in the States and I can say I haven't had my fill of this place yet. I love living here and traveling to different countries. Every day feels like an adventure because you really don't always know what the day will bring.

I met a friend in Shanghai for lunch. Fantastic food and good company. Then I went and finally found squeaky shoes for my nephew who is turning one year old in a few weeks. I love the squeaky shoes that I've discovered here. It's like a GPS for babies. The shoes squeak when the baby walks so you always know where they are. I suppose they can be incredibly annoying, but I find them adorable (probably because I won't have to hear it all the time).

It was a good day. Something I've been having a lot of lately.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.